9962600253 nepalpilgrimtravel@gmail.com Mon - Sat : 10.00 AM - 06.00 PM

Sri Vaishno Devi Yatra 8 SAKTHI PEETAMS - (15 Days)

(Chennai - New Delhi - Katyayani - Amritsar - Katra- Vaishnodevi - Kashmir - Srinagar - Kheer Bhawani - Jammu - Kangra - Chamundadevi - Vrijeshwari - Jwalamukhi - Chintapurani - Nainadevi - New Delhi)

Departure Date: 23-05-2024

Day 1: Departure from Chennai Central by Tamil Nadu Express, Train No. 12621 at 10:00 pm.

Day 2: Train journey (Note: Passengers wishing to travel by flight can join us on Day 3).

Day 3: Morning at 7:00 am, reach New Delhi Railway Station. Pickup and transfer to Hotel. After breakfast, half-a-day sightseeing tour of Delhi includes Birla Temple, Lotus Temple, India Gate, Rashtrapathi Bhavan (Outside view). After lunch, visit Sri Adhya Katyayani Temple (Goddess Katyayani is the sixth avatar of Goddess Durga – Shakthi Peetam). Halt in New Delhi.

Day 4: Early morning, drive to Amritsar. Reach Wagha Border (Flag ceremony) and free time for shopping. Halt in Amritsar.

Day 5: Morning after breakfast visit Jallianwala Bagh, Durgiana Temple, Shivala Temple and world-famous Golden Temple (Gurudwara). After lunch, drive to Katra. Halt at Katra.

Day 6: Full day time for Vaishnodevi Darshan and Bhairavnath Temple. (By Trek/pony/helicopter/Cable car/Doli reach Vaishnodevi Temple). Return to Hotel in Katra.

Day 7: Morning after breakfast, drive to Srinagar. On arrival Transfer to Hotel.

Day 8: Morning after breakfast, sightseeing tour of Sri Shankaracharya Temple, Hazratbal Shrine, Chashme Shahi, Nishat Bagh and Boating in Dal Lake. After lunch, visit Kheer Bhawani Temple (Shakthi Peetam). Halt in Srinagar.

Day 9: Full day visit Gulmarg. Stay at Srinagar House boat.

Day 10: Early morning drive to Jammu (on the way, shopping of Dry fruits, etc.) Halt in Jammu.

Day 11: Morning Darshan of Sri Raghunath Temple (Darshan of One Lakh Shaligrams) and Sri Ranbhireshwar Temple (Shiva Temple). Drive to Himachal Pradesh. Darshan of Sri Chamunda Devi (Shakthi Peetam). Halt in Kangra.

Day 12: Morning Darshan of Vrijeshwari Temple (Shakthi Peetam), Chintapoorani Temple (Shakthi Peetam), Jwalamukhi (Shakthi Peetam). Halt in Nainadevi.

Day 13: Morning Darshan of Nainadevi (Shakthi Peetam). After Darshan, proceed to New Delhi. On the way lunch. Reach New Delhi Railway Station at 6:00 pm. By Tamil Nadu Express Train No. 12622 leave New Delhi Railway Station at 10:30 pm (Packed Dinner will be given to all the passengers).

Day 14: Train Journey.

Day 15: Reach Chennai Central at 7:15 am.

Cost per person Rs: 37000/- (+ GST 5%)

(P.S.: Passengers wishing to travel by flight can join us at New Delhi)

Cost includes
  • AC Hotel accommodation throughout the tour in twin sharing basis (No Dormitories)
  • South Indian Pure vegetarian food without garlic and onion (Morning Coffee with Breakfast, Lunch and dinner) Satvik food, except train journey
  • NewDelhi-Amritsar-Katra-Srinagar-KheerBhawani-Jammu-Chamundadevi-Vrijeshwari-Jwalamukhi-Chintapurani-Nainadevi-New Delhi-by AC bus (No Night Journey)
  • Entry ticket for monuments
  • Pickup and drop to New Delhi Railway Station
  • Dal Lake boating expenses
  • All sightseeing tours
  • All local conveyances Autos, tempos, etc. (No Hidden Costs)
  • A Tamil/English speaking tour guide and Tour manager

Cost excludes
  • Any expenses of personal nature, i.e., Travel Insurance, Evening coffee/Tea, Laundry, Telephone/Fax, and Porters
  • Flight or train tickets (Chennai–New Delhi–Return)
  • Pony/Helicopter/Doly/cable car for Katra to Vaishnodevi and back